Taste of Fall

There’s no better words to describe this awesome pumpkin dip.  It’s easy to make and delicious!

1-1

Recipe compliments of Karen!

1-2

Pumpkin Dip

  • 1 – 8 ounce block cream cheese
  • 1 small can pumpkin pie filling
  • sugar to taste

Although I haven’t tried it, I do believe you could make this dip a little healthier.

What I would try next time

  • 1 – 8 ounce fat free cream cheese
  • 1 small can pumpkin puree
  • cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger, and allspice to taste (mostly cinnamon)
  • sugar to taste

You still get all the goodness of the spices, but you can control how much sugar you add.  Maybe you’ll end up adding the same amount back, but perhaps you can do without some. If nothing else you are more aware of the sugar you are eating.  So for me it’s certainly worth a shot!

For dipping we had vanilla and spiced wafers.  Both complimented the dip quite well.

1

Now I’m off to obsess over paint swatches.  We decided to paint one room (a bathroom) and I now need to determine the colors of all rooms on the future painting list.  Thanks Young House Love for making me obsess over a whole house color scheme!  HA!

Which recipe do you think sounds better, the traditional or the healthier?  Let me know if you give either a try!

5 Comments to “Taste of Fall”

  1. Love how this is served!!

  2. I think if I made it I would definitely make the healthier one, because it’d be easy to sweeten with maple syrup and add pumpkin pie spice!

  3. 1. This sounds really good.
    2. Are you painting my bathroom? Cause I like it in there!
    3. Love the photo of you in the corner! 🙂

  4. Sign me up! I’ll bring the rum 🙂 because clearly you can’t paint a bathroom without rum..

Leave a Reply

