Burgatory

There’s a vote amongst my Pittsburgh friends that it should be Burghatory, but we don’t get a say in that.  And we all love this place anyway.  Really love it.

1

Reason number one:  Quality ingredients!  All natural, hormone free beef. Organic field greens.  Whole wheat bread.   Home made ice cream.  The list could go on and on.

5

Reason number two: Extra thick shakes; spiked.  I had this crazy concoction….

Gala apple & caramel vodka with caramelized apple pancakes & bacon.

Burgatory says, “If you’re scratching your head right now, you’re not ready for this one but trust us — it’s oh so good!”

3

Reason number three:  Make your own burger!  I named mine the sass burger and I was oh so proud when they announced “Who has the sass burger?”  I got to raise my hand, “Me!”

My creation looked like this…

  • whole wheat bun
  • medium well burger
  • sour cream
  • guacamole
  • spinach
  • romaine
  • tomatoes
  • fried egg
  • mozzarella cheese

It was a lot, but I can handle it!

2

Reason number four:  Great atmosphere and even better company.  I’m always in good company in my college stomping ground of Pittsburgh.

6

If you’re in the neighborhood, don’t hesitate to stop by!

Why do you love your favorite restaurants?

2 Comments to “Burgatory”

  1. YAAAAAYYYYY Burgatory 🙂 I’d drive four hours just for a burger and a Caramel Pretzel shake.

  2. I love local farm to table restaurants! Leaves all other restaurants in the dust.

Leave a Reply

