Serendipitous

ser·en·dip·i·ty

n. pl. ser·en·dip·i·ties

def1

I marinated tomatoes, carrots, cucumbers, and peppers in balsamic overnight.  I intended to eat it for lunch.  Well that never happened.

def 2

So I came home from work and decided to remove the cumbers and sauté it for a dinner stir fry.  I got it cooking and it was looking good, but then I didn’t feel like making a grain to go with it.

def 3

So I pureed it.  Totally logical, right?  I had tortillas that needed to be eaten and they required no stovetop cooking.  Pizza was now on the menu.

4

A little toasting of tortillas on the pizza stone happened.  A little salt was added to the veggie puree.  A little cheese was sprinkled.  Viola!  A spectacular dinner, by accident.

And the garden fresh sauce truly was spectacular, despite looking a little bit gross. Winking smile

Have you ever made a serendipitous meal?

Tags:

Leave a Reply

