Tiny Tidbit

Life is really simple, but men insist on making it complicated.

Confucius

chip 1

1.  Preheat your oven to 425 degrees

2.  Cut a whole wheat tortilla in to wedges

3.  Brush each side with olive oil (I used meyer lemon oil, but any will do)

4.  Spread out on a cookie sheet (I used stoneware)

5.  Bake for 10 minutes

6.  Flip the chips

7.  Bake for 10 more minutes or until your desired crispiness

8.  Sprinkle with sea salt if desired

chip 2

Do you ever fall into the trap of making things more complicated than they need to be?

I do!  I’m a chronic list maker.  Sometimes the time spend making my list could probably just be spent doing the tasks on the list.  But then I wouldn’t experience the joy of crossing it off the list.

Tags:

One Comment to “Tiny Tidbit”

  1. These look delicious! And yes, I ALWAYS make things way more complicated for myself than I need to be.

Leave a Reply

