Peachy Keen

It’s another fruit and chard combo.  I think it’s the best one yet.

all ingredients

Ingredients:

  • 6 cups chard leaves, shredded
  • matching chard stems, chopped
  • 2 peaches, peeled and chopped
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 3 grinds sea salt
  • 1/2  teaspoon curry powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg
  • 3 tablespoon white peach vinegar

veg

  1. sauté chard stems in olive oil until they are slightly tender
  2. add peaches and continue to heat through
  3. add a couple of grinds of salt and sprinkles of curry powder and nutmeg
  4. add peach vinegar and let it cook down until its thick and delightful
  5. add chard leaves until wilted
  6. mix it all up

peaches

I enjoyed it with some fluffy couscous sprinkled with poppy seeds.  Of course I mixed them together, as I do most food on my plate.

complete 1

I enjoyed both with a Yeehaw ham steak.

meal

I highly recommend this chard combo.  You just can’t go wrong with warm peaches.  It’s vegetables hidden, well actually more like accentuated, in dessert.

Do you mix your food or keep it all separated?

Tags: ,

One Comment to “Peachy Keen”

  1. Depends on what I’m eating, but in general, I’m of the camp that I don’t mind if it gets mixed, since it’ll all be mixed together eventually 😀 Fruit and greens sounds really great together – thanks for the recipe.

Leave a Reply

