The next generation of salads

Sweet and salty:  it’s my favorite dessert combination.  Now I get to enjoy it on my salads.

DSC_0014

I’ve tried honey, vinegar, and sea salt on salads in the past, thanks to Kath.  I definitely enjoyed it, but didn’t feel like I wanted to eat it every time I had a salad, cause that’s a lot.

DSC_0005

That is until I discovered Seasons Artisan Salts.  They add an extra kick of flavor that mixes it up just enough.  I could mix and match these endlessly.  Some of the flavors included lavender, smoked Alderwood, espresso, and chili lime.

DSC_0012

I only bought garlic (because my hands were also full of oils and vinegars), but I’ll be back for more!

DSC_0001

In addition to salt this beauty contained:

  • Stewartstown white corn
  • My own fresh cherry and black cherry tomatoes
  • My own green peppers
  • Middletown honey
  • Lettuce mix
  • Fuji apple

I did a pretty good job of mostly eating at least within the state!

DSC_0009

I can’t wait to try out my other special salad toppers soon.  Peach white balsamic vinegar and meyer lemon olive oil are in the mail as you read this.

DSC_0015

If you ever get a chance to stop into the Seasons Olive Oil and Vinegar Taproom…do it.  Tapping oil and vinegar?  Sounds odd, I know.  But don’t turn your nose up.  Those that do miss out on perfection on their tongue.  If you love oil and vinegar, you will love them infused with some of my favorites:  vinegar with blueberry, strawberry, dark chocolate and grapefruit; olive oil with garlic, chipotle, and basil.   They aren’t cheap, but they are worth every penny.

Bye bye salad dressing; hello Seasons.

What’s your favorite way to dress a salad?

4 Comments to “The next generation of salads”

  1. I’m so glad you commented on my blog, because it led me to yours! (: My favorite way to dress a salad is either with a BIG glob of hummus or with Mardona Specialty Balsamic Glazes…Cherry Balsamic is delish….Also, if you enjoy savory combos, you’ve got to try Mama Pea’s MMmm Sauce! I made it this past weekend and CANNOT get enough! Wholesome ingredients: almonds, nutritional yeast, olive oil, & spices. The combo is amazing.

Leave a Reply

