Kiss the Cook

You’ll want to kiss me if you make this pizza.  You won’t be able to kiss me because we don’t know each other, but you’ll want to.  Trust me.

DSC_0011

Now run out to the garden and pluck yourself some fresh basil and oregano.  Make sure to stick your nose in it and inhale deeply.  If you’re not happy at this point, I don’t know what will do it for you.

DSC_0003

Don’t have a garden?  Head out to your local farmers market to get some fresh herbs.  No matter what part of the United States you’re in, there’s a farmers market this time of year.  If you’re outside the US, sorry I can’t help you.  I don’t know what your weather is like, but HI!  Where are you from?

DSC_0013

Next, slice up some onions and mushrooms.  Have you ever used an egg slicer to cut your mushrooms into nice even slices?  If you have never, don’t start now.  My husband ripped the wires out of ours and now I have to slice my eggs by hand.  Just thought I’d throw that out there.  So anyway, sauté those until they are soft and delicious.

DSC_0012

Get a purchased crust of your choice and spread it out on a stone.  Make your own dough?  Kudos to you!  Now stop bragging.  Smile

Then start to layer things something like this:

  • sauce
  • fresh oregano and basil, chopped
  • mozzarella cheese
  • onions and mushrooms, sautéed
  • fresh oregano and basil, chopped
  • mozzarella cheese

Bake according to crust directions.  ENJOY!

DSC_0016

I enjoyed mine with mugs of fruit and veg.  Mia guarded the extra slices.

DSC_0021

Thank goodness it was Mia, because Lulu would have eaten the whole pie.

DSC_0015

Enjoy your summer evening!  I’m going to wash my car!  It’s long (two years) overdue.  Open-mouthed smile

Tags: , ,

2 Comments to “Kiss the Cook”

  1. I love being the one to go get herbs from the garden-they smell so amazing!

Leave a Reply

