Arnold Palmer

Probably as close as I’m going to get to enjoying golf.  I can’t play it.  I don’t particularly enjoy watching it.  But I can drink it!

DSC_0001

Traditionally an Arnold Palmer is half lemonade and half iced tea, no alcohol involved.  Then sweet tea vodka was made.  Coincidence?  I think not.  It obviously was meant to be.  And tonight we took it a step farther and added a mango twist.

Arnold Palmer with a Twist

  • 1 cup lemonade
  • 1 shot sweet tea vodka
  • 1 shot mango rum

Served over ice.  Glorious.  And I’m sure it be even more glorious if it was fresh lemonade instead of lemonade mix.  It might actually just send it over the edge, beyond my lovely margarita.  I’m sure later this summer I may be able to get back to you about this.

DSC_0011

It’s a great kick off to the weekend ahead…

How do you kick off your weekend?

Tags:

5 Comments to “Arnold Palmer”

  1. Kitty wants to get her drink on.

  2. Haha! Can you blame her? She leads such tough life with all the eating, sleeping, and running around the house!

  3. Brilliant idea of a cocktail! I will have to bust it out the next time my Husband flips to the golf channel…which should be…tomorrow.

  4. Sweet tea vodka? This is interesting.

Leave a Reply

