Multitasking

Tonight’s dinner made six meals!  Yippy!

While I was cutting up this,

DSC_0005

to make this,

DSC_0014

  • Veg
  • Yeehaw rib eye
  • 2 T soy sauce, 2 T hoisin, 3 T jalapeno raspberry jam (I’d go more jam next time)
  • Brown rice

DSC_0011

I also made this,

DSC_0006

and this,

DSC_0007

and two other containers of leftovers that were not picture worthy.

So did you get that?

I always intend to multitask meal prep for efficiency, but when it comes time to actually do it, somehow it never happens.  But tonight I was on. the. ball.  We’ll chalk it up to spring motivation.

So while chopping vegetables for a dinner to serve four, I was throwing some veg on top of spinach for a lunch salad for one and the product of all the chop chop chop was compost, dinner for my garden!

And now I’m beat.

DSC_0025

Have a wonderful night!

Do you prep more than one meal at a time for efficiency?  Or do you have other time-saving tips?

One Trackback to “Multitasking”

Leave a Reply

