It’s a fiesta!

Tonight was a quick dinner night because we went to spin class.

DSC_0009

Before we left for class I made 2 lovely Mexican inspired salads which included:

  • spinach and butter lettuce
  • organic cherry tomatoes
  • whole carrots
  • green pepper
  • white mushrooms
  • cucs
  • cheddar cheese
  • frozen corn
  • canned black beans

DSC_0012

Salads went back to the fridge and we were off to spin.  I wasn’t impressed with the class tonight.  It was a sub instructor and she was not very motivating.  I think she may have needed some motivating herself.  But I got a solid hour of exercise in regardless and I’m definitely feeling it in my legs already!

DSC_0019

So glad I prepped ahead of time.  Got home at 8 PM and was eating by 8:05 PM!  Topped our salads with some sour cream, salsa, and crushed tortilla chips.

DSC_0022

Toasted and buttered a cinnamon raisin English muffin for a sweet crunch on the side, which was almost a casualty to Lulu’s tongue!

DSC_0006

But it turns out she likes mashed black beans almost as much as butter.  Crazy girl!

DSC_0024

Steve and I pretty much inhaled our dinners without speaking after our hard work at spin.  And now I’m definitely ready for bed!  But maybe a little of River Monsters first.  Smile with tongue out

One Comment to “It’s a fiesta!”

  1. Awww, I recognize that chair!

Leave a Reply

