The Organized Salad

This is a post being transferred from my old blog.  I thought it would be the perfect time to move it over because it’s what I had for dinner tonight!  Thank goodness for old standbys!

DSC_0065

This is what tonight I affectionately named, the organized salad…AKA the veggie wrap.  As I was eating this and thoroughly enjoying it, I mentioned that it was an awful lot like a salad that’s been all wrapped up.  But why did it taste better than a salad?

DSC_0067

Steve and I determined it was because it had an evenly layered distribution of veggies.  You get every single vegetable in every single bite.  And thus, the organized salad.  Perfection in the eyes of a type A gal like me.

DSC_0070

In the layers:

  • red pepper
  • celery
  • spinach
  • carrots
  • cucumbers
  • tomatoes
  • light mayo
  • red pepper hummus
  • pickles (a must!)

DSC_0071

Do I have any fellow type A’s out there?  Can you classify any of your meals as “organized?”

One Comment to “The Organized Salad”

  1. Type A stand up! 🙂 PS, 10 points for green smoothie presentation. I know that was another post, but still good.

Leave a Reply

