Hi Ya’ll

DO NOT ADD YOURSELF A STICK OF BUTTER!

Believe it or not, I made a Paula Dean recipe that had NO BUTTER!  It’s a miracle!  And it was equally delicous to anything that would have had a stick or two!

Quick and Tasty Tuna Burgers

DSC_0001

My mouth hardly fit around it!

DSC_0006

And tuna juice for Lulu and Mia!

DSC_0004

Want to make these at home?  Here you go!  The only changes I made were to leave out the pimento and horseradish.  I piled mine high and added a slice of provolone, lettuce, tomato and lite honey mustard, all on a Honey Wheat Peppridge Farm Deli Flat.  Prep time was about 15 minutes (and I’m a slow chopper).  Baking was about 20 minutes.  A full dinner with some kettle cooked BBQ chips, grapes and tuna burger was on the table in 45 minutes.  Sorry Rachel Ray…I’m just not good enough to do it in 30!

What easy meals do you turn to when your night is busy busy?

2 Comments to “Hi Ya’ll”

  1. Busy nights for us are salad nights. I always have spinach then we chop up whatever produce is around to put on top. Another favorite is pizza on whole wheat Boboli crust, again topped with whatever produce and cheese is around. Yum. 🙂

  2. 1. Love the word Boboli.
    2. Didn’t know they made WW crust…I just use Pilsbury.
    3. I will try that soon! WW = Upgrade!

Leave a Reply

