Extra Chicken-y

That’s how I would describe my fresh chicken.  Look at the deep fantabulous (yes this is a real word) color of this chicken breast.  Does it taste different than frozen or store bought chicken breast?  I would say YES.  And for a lack of a better word to describe it, it just tastes more chicken-y!  The saturated flavor burst in my mouth as if the meat was filled with chicken broth.

DSC_0002

Cubed and sautéed with asparagus and broccoli.

Drizzled with soy sauce, honey, and ginger.

DSC_0003

And one of my favorite foods in the world:  Rice Noodles.

All on a delicious pile; eaten with my favorite chop sticks.

Shout out to The Food Matters Cook Book, again!

DSC_0006

Don’t believe me yet?  I would say I don’t quite yet either.  What can I say?  I’m a skeptic!  So to prove it to you and me…I’m going to do a blind taste test.  It may not be with chicken breast necessarily, but it will be a comparison of store bought and farm fresh.  Steve will be excited that he not only get to cook me dinner while I go frolic around the rest of the house, but he gets to cook me two versions of dinner!  Hip hip hooray for me! Stay tuned for this adventure in the coming weeks!

Does anyone else love rice noodles as much as me?  They just slide down so easily!

6 Responses to “Extra Chicken-y”

  1. Ha! I love the idea of a blind taste test! And using it as an way to get your husband to make you two dinners.

  2. Ooh ooh pick me!! I love rice noodles as much as you do. This dish looks fab!

  3. Oooh he would love that!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

