Banana Peanut Butter Muffins

Have you checked out the blog roll? —>

These are the lovely ladies that got me thinking about having my own blog. 

I read them religiously for information and fun new recipes.

And thanks to Faith and the muffin recipe she posted, I got to eat these delicious babies… 

DRY

DSC_0002

WET 

DSC_0003

BLEND

DSC_0005

COMBINE

DSC_0007

THE FILLING

DSC_0006

LOAD ‘EM UP

DSC_0008

ENJOY!

DSC_0009

They are were delish! 

Due to not having all the ingredients and the snow preventing me from venturing out to the store, I made the following substitutions:

  • instead of 1/4 cup oat bran, added additional 1/4 cup oats
  • instead of 2 super ripe bananas, used 1 1/2 bananas and 3 Tablespoons fat-free cottage cheese
  • instead of 1/2 cup plain fat-free yogurt, used 1 Chobani Honey Nana

 

One Comment to “Banana Peanut Butter Muffins”

  1. I bet yogurt is great in these! I always use applesauce instead of oil/butter in muffins but I’m going to try yogurt next time!

Leave a Reply

